Turbo fault? - Vauxhall Antara Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 6th November 2020, 18:33 Thread Starter

Turbo fault?

Hi, newbie here, and was just wondering if anyone can help me, I have a 2008 2.0 cdti antara that keeps going into limp mode,

I had it scanned by a friend who said it was a dpf pressure sensor problem so I had the dpf cleaned out and put back on and replace the sensor, after clearing the fault it ran amazing for a few days then went into limp mode again,

He wiped the fault again and it ran amazing for another few days then back into limp mode, after a bit I just resigned myself to driving it as it was, it drives fine but there's no turbo,

Since then I've done 2 motorway runs to Blackpool and it ran amazing for a few days afterwards of its own accord, after that the turbo seemed to kick in when the engine was cool, as soon as it warmed up it disappeared, if I turned the engine off at a red light the turbo would come back on for a few minutes,

Now it's back to limp mode, I don't want to give up on it because we love the car and I know it's only something stupid so I wanted to see if anyone had any idea before I go to a garage,

Not sure what the fault code was as I've lost touch with him

Any advice would be greatly appreciated

Oh and I have another shell that is getting stripped hopefully, doors, wings, xenon headlights, tail lights, bumpers...ect, really cheap, would rather sell as much as I can before it gets scrapped
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 7th November 2020, 09:21