Stalling a lot - Vauxhall Antara Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 23rd July 2013, 22:15 Thread Starter
Tog

Regular stalling with 2013 (well 2012) Anatara 2.2, 163 - manual. Does anyone have the same problem my wife, my engineer friend, several others and I have (probably over 200 years worth of driving experience and this is the only time everyone felt the same) and that is it does seem to stall quite a lot and its almost like the transmission will not let go and you "feel" the engine struggling when down shifting, mostly in ECO mod. There is something in the Vauxhall forum site - http://www.vauxhallownersnetwork.co....update.361180/ ANY one else and did you get a fix ?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 23rd July 2013, 23:58
Super Moderator

I did stall my Antara quite a few times when i picked it up but soon got the hang of it.

One thing that does take a bit of getting used to is making sure you match your gear to your speed. dont try and change up too quickly or forget to change down at a junction and then try and pull away or it will stall very violently!!
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 24th July 2013, 09:12
Groupie

I think it seems to need a few more revs than a petrol car. I tend to stay in 3rd at 30mph, 4th at 40, etc.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 24th July 2013, 16:15
Groupie

I found exactly the same issue widen I first bought mine. Moving from a very forgiving petrol BMW to the antara did take some getting used to. Diesel engines have far more torque so pulling heavy loads at low revs is far better however the reverse of this is if you get the revs or gear selection too low you will almost certainly notice the stalling and stuttering. You will get used to it tho.
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 28th July 2013, 19:06